The Klinder String Quartet in Concert

Primary tabs

Program Type:


Age Group:

Please note you are looking at an event that has already happened.

Program Description

Event Details

Based in Athens, Ohio, the Klinder String Quartet is composed of the top string performance students in the Master of Music program at Ohio University. All four members currently hold teaching assistantships, where they serve alongside faculty in providing instruction for undergraduate-level courses and offer educational music outreach to students in the region.

"String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96 ("American"), by Antonín Leopold Dvořák
"Five Folksongs in Counterpoint", by Florence Price
"Strum", by Jessie Montgomery

Muirne Mitchell, Caroline Beckman - Violins
Nathan Berkey - Viola
Keats Rivas - Cello